Union Information

Contact us

The Labor Relations Division of Human Resources negotiates and administers all collective bargaining agreements between Ramsey County and the exclusive representatives of county employees. The office also represents county management in all other facets of labor relations including bargaining, unit determination, policy development and grievance handling.

All contracts are available as PDF documents.

Scroll table right to see more


300 Hardman Avenue South, #2, South Saint Paul, MN  55075
Member Action Center:  651-450-4990

Business Agent Bargaining Unit and Contract

Suzanne Kocurek

Union President:  Mario Lee

Local 8 - Assistant County Attorney
Local 8 - County Attorney
Local 8 - General County
Local 8 - Professional Employees
Local 8 - Public Defender
Local 8 - Public Health RNs

Suzanne Kocurek

Union President:  Paul McDonough

Local 1935 - Parks & Recreation

Marcia Wog

Union President:  Peggy Bloomstrand

Local 151 - Human Services
Local 151 - Licensed Practical Nurses
Local 151 - Workforce Solutions
Local 1076 - Ramsey County Care Center

Tanya Hollan

Union President:  Mark Lawson

Local 707 - Lake Owasso Residence


3001 University Avenue SE, Suite 500, Minneapolis, MN  55414

Business Agent Bargaining Unit

Vance Rolfzen

Union Stewards:  Brad Trelstad and Tim Hausken

Local 320 - Chief Correctional Officers - Sheriff

Chad Orgon

Union Stewards:  Jody Anderson, Cynthia Hurley and Scott Davidson

Local 320 - Probation Officers

Amy Perusse

Union Stewards:  Bill Burkhart, Robert Jensen, David Johnston, Ethan Norberg, Brett Ohnstad and Brian Preiner

Local 320 - Correctional Officers 1-2

Josh Loahr

Union Stewards:  Melissa Hildebrandt and Renaldo Walker, Jr.

Local 320 - Correctional Officer 3

International Union of Operating Engineers

2829 Anthony Lane South, Minneapolis, MN 55418

Business Agent Bargaining Unit

Jonathan Turner

Union Stewards:  James Berggren, Tony, Escobedo, Nick Finberg, Dennis Hickey, Derek Leonard and Michael Roberts

Local 49 - Public Works

International Union of Operating Engineers

2722 East County Road D, White Bear Lake, MN  55110

Business Agent Bargaining Unit
Dan Wietman Local 70 - General County

Technical Employees Association

P.O. Box 720172, Vadnais Heights, MN  55127

Business Agent Bargaining Unit
Dan Bodelson Engineering Technicians - Public Works

Law Enforcement Labor Services  

2700 Freeway Blvd., Ste. 700, Brooklyn Center, MN  55430  

Business Agent Bargaining Unit

Kevin McGrath

Union Stewards:  Ryan O'Neill and Mike O'Neill

Local 184 - Commanders

Tim Gannon
Local 349 - Dispatchers

Brian Bone

Union Stewards:  Mark Suchy, Daniel Westlund and Daniel Young

Local 423 - Deputy Sheriff/Sergeants

Keith Terlinden
Local 353 - Emergency Communications Supervisors

Ramsey County Deputy Federation  

Business Agent Bargaining Unit

Allison Schaber

Union Stewards:  Josh Adams and Michael Burrell

Ramsey County Deputy Federation